TeamUp Review, Pricing & Features

TeamUp is fitness studio software for scheduling, memberships, payments and reporting. Pricing is based on active customers, from $189/month at 101-200.

Researched and fact-checked by Bartu Cavusoglu · Updated October 26, 2026

Visit TeamUp Website →

Category
Scheduling
Pricing
Subscription
Verified
Not yet
Last updated
October 26, 2026
Founded
2012
SaaSZapier IntegrationSMBFree TrialSubscriptionMobile AppZoom IntegrationReporting

What is TeamUp?

TeamUp is fitness management software for studios, gyms, boxes and franchises. It combines class scheduling, memberships, online booking, payments, reporting and member communication in one platform. Its website lists support for group fitness, yoga, CrossFit, Pilates, bootcamps, martial arts, personal training, pole and aerial businesses, and enterprise and franchise operators.

TeamUp Sports, Inc. says it launched in 2012 and that its tools are built and supported by a remote team led by two developers from MIT. The company reports more than 20,000 venues supported, 100,000,000 customer bookings facilitated and $400 million in membership payments managed each year. These figures come from TeamUp's own site and are not independently verified.

How does TeamUp work?

A studio owner sets up the schedule, instructors, class capacities, memberships and pricing in TeamUp. Customers register and book online or through an optional custom branded app. When a class reaches its attendance limit, TeamUp creates a waitlist automatically and notifies students if a spot opens.

Payments are taken online and in person, and billing, communications, marketing and penalty charges for no-shows can be automated. Reports show customer acquisition, engagement, revenue and program performance. Pricing follows the number of active customers, meaning people who registered or bought something in the month.

Key features of TeamUp

The platform includes memberships and packs, appointments and instructor availability, waivers and forms, courses, gift cards, joining fees and a penalty system for late cancellations. Instructors can have custom pay rates, and 2-way calendar sync and access control are part of the scheduling tools. A point of sale handles in-person sales alongside online payments.

On the member side, TeamUp offers email messaging, SMS notifications, family accounts with shared memberships and on-demand programming. Marketing features include lead management, customer referrals, reputation management and loyalty programs. Integrations cover Mailchimp, Constant Contact, Google Analytics, Zoom and Zapier, and an API supports custom solutions.

Key Features

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Month-to-month billing with no setup fee and no long-term contract, so studios can cancel at any time without penalties.
  • Free data migration and one-on-one onboarding are included for studios switching from other platforms.
  • One account can manage an unlimited number of locations, with franchise reporting.
  • Covers booking, waitlists, payments, POS, penalties, messaging and reports in one platform.
  • Pricing is based on active customers, and the plan adjusts automatically if that number falls.
  • Integrates with Mailchimp, Constant Contact, Zoom and Zapier, and offers an API for custom work.

Cons

  • Only one price point ($189/month for 101-200 customers) is shown in the source text, so costs for other sizes require using the pricing page.
  • The Custom Branded App is a separate $99/month add-on, which raises the total cost.
  • No free plan is mentioned, and the length of the free trial is not stated.
  • The product is built for fitness businesses, so it is a poor fit for other kinds of service businesses.

Pricing

Frequently Asked Questions

What is TeamUp?

TeamUp is fitness management software for studios, gyms, boxes and franchises. It covers class scheduling, memberships, online booking, payments, reporting and member communication. The company states that it launched in 2012.

How much does TeamUp cost?

TeamUp pricing depends on the number of active customers. The pricing page shows $189 per month for 101-200 customers, and it offers a selector from fewer than 100 up to 501+. The optional Custom Branded App costs $99 per month. There is no setup fee.

Does TeamUp have a free trial?

TeamUp offers a Try it Free option and a free demo. The source text does not state how long the trial lasts or what it includes, so check the signup page for details.

Is there a long-term contract with TeamUp?

No. TeamUp uses a month-to-month subscription with no contract or long-term commitment. Customers can cancel at any time without penalties.

What counts as an active customer on TeamUp?

An active customer is someone who has a registration or purchases something from the business during the month. Each customer is counted once, however often they attend or buy. Accounts can hold unlimited customers, and only active ones affect the price.

What does TeamUp integrate with?

TeamUp lists integrations with Constant Contact, Mailchimp, Google Analytics and Zoom. Zapier connects it to more than 5,000 other apps, and a TeamUp API supports custom solutions. Payments run through Stripe, GoCardless, direct deposit (ACH) and a point of sale.

How hard is it to switch to TeamUp from another system?

TeamUp provides free data migration and one-on-one onboarding. A data consultant exports the customer list from the old system and imports it into TeamUp. The company says setup can take as little as 10 minutes and that no web developer is needed.

Can TeamUp manage more than one location?

Yes. A single TeamUp account can manage an unlimited number of locations. The company also lists franchise reporting and global payment solutions for businesses operating in other countries.

Related Tools